Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Want to Meet At BEA & Bookcon

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is top five authors you’d like to meet at Book Expo America or Bookcon. Sadly I’m not going to either of these events—they’re way too far away—but you can check out my picks below. I realize a lot of the authors I picked are authors of series, I have a problem when it comes to book series. Let me know what you think in the comments!

Here and here are the authors attending BEA .
Here is the link to authors attending Bookcon.

1. Marissa Meyer

I just started The Lunar Chronicles Series, and I’m already in love. So no surprise that I would want to meet Marissa Meyer, the incredible author behind the books. Plus, at BEA she’s signing ARCs of her new standalone book Heartless. I would love to get my hands on one.

2. Jennifer Niven

Jennifer Niven’s All the Bright Places was great. It was a really touching novel about friendship, depression, and suicide. You can read my review for it here.

3. Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes was amazing, and  I’m dying for the sequel A Torch Against the Night. I’d love to meet Sabaa Tahir, who created a world so different and captivating. You can read my review for it here.


4. Victoria Aveyard

I know a lot of people have mixed feelings about Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen Series, but it has quickly become one of my favorites. Sure, Mare might come of as the typical dystopian female protagonist at times, but the introduction of powers made this series really unique. And not to sound creepy, but I found out that Aveyard lives like a couple towns away from me. You can read my Red Queen review here and my Glass Sword review here.

5. Veronica Roth

Similar to The Hunger Games, The Divergent Series has become a huge young-adult dystopian series. I never had the chance to meet Veronica Roth while the books were coming out, so better late than never I guess.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Want to Meet At BEA & Bookcon

Leave a Reply

