Book Tag: Game of Thrones

I love Game of Thrones, so I was super excited when Joey over @ Another Afterthought tagged me to do this. Check out my Game of Thrones book tag below!


Part 1: Bookish Questions

“We do not sow” – A book you would not be willing to invest in

I give most books a try, even if they’re ridiculously long like Outlander or not part of the young adult genre like The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. This being said, it’s harder and a lot more rare for me to read non-fiction books. They’re just not my thing.

fault in our stars“Fire and blood” – A book that produced strong emotions in you

I’m a crier, so there are a lot of books out there that have left me sobbing. This includes The Fault in Our Stars and Mockingjay. Then it’s still on my TBR but I’ going to take a leap and say Me Before You—I mean I tear up watching the trailer.

“Winter is coming” – Your favorite winter read

I don’t really have a book I like to read every winter. But, my mom and I do try to watch Little Women every year right before Christmas.

“Family. Duty. Honor.” – A book about strong family ties

I feel like a lot of young adult novels are missing parents. I guess I’d have to say The Hunger Games series. The whole thing starts because Katniss loves her sister enough to volunteer for the Hunger Games.

“Growing Strong” – A book you had low expectations of but that grew on you

I try not to buy books unless I’m really into the premise and I’ve heard good things. So when my boyfriend bought me An Ember in the Ashes, which I never heard of, my expectations were low. But in the end I completely loved this book. Another book my expectations were kind of low for was Curse of the Sphinx by Raye Wagner, mainly because I’ve found mythology books to be a hit or miss. The series is really fun though, you can check out my Curse of the Sphinx review here.

“Ours is the fury” – A book that made you furiousallegiant

Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Need I say more.

“Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken.” – A book you have unwavering devotion to

I’ve probably said this before, but I’m beyond devoted to Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. It’s my favorite Austen book and I just love Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy.

“A Lannister always pays his debts” – A book you feel indebted to

I feel indebted to Stephen Chbosky’s Perks of Being a Wallflower. I related to it on so many levels, and it’s the novel that introduced me to the young adult genre.


Part 2: Fan Theories

Who do you want to win Game of Thrones?

I’d really like for Jon, Sansa, Arya, Tyrion, Bran, and Daenerys to team up and save Westeros. Mainly because I don’t want any of my favorites to die. Or Gendry. He’ll just come back from rowing his boat after everyone else kills each other.

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?

I think the rest of the Starks are going to live, as well as Daenerys and Tyrion. I think Tommen and Cersei are going to die and possibly soon.


Part 3: My Game of Thrones

Would you win or die?

I don’t think I’d play the game of thrones to start off with, too much work being queen. But if I were to take part, I think I’d at least make it a couple books before dying. I’ve been very good at anticipating all the betrayals in the books and show.

What house are you in?

I like to think I’m a Stark, because they are a house founded on duty and loyalty. But this little test I took puts me in House Martell, which I don’t really mind. Dorne is a lot more progressive and free than Westeros.

Whoever reads this and wants to participate feel free to make your own post or leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

