This or That Thursday: Challenge #31

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a this or that question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I will be posting my answer every Thursday.

This week is:do you watch the movie first or read the book first?

In most cases I like to read the book first. For series like The Hunger Games and Divergent, I refused to go see the films until I was done all of the novels.

But then again, there are a lot of movies I’ve seen and never read the books for—nor do I really intend on reading the books. I’m big on the Lord of the Ring and Hobbit films, but I haven’t read a word of Tolkien. And I didn’t even think about reading the Maze Runner books or The Help before watching the flicks.

While my typical rule of thumb is to read the book first, it really depends on if I think I’m going to love and be committed to the novel or series.

Let me know your answer to this Thursday’s this or that in the comments!

2 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #31

Leave a Reply

