This or That Thursday: Challenge #29

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a this or that question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I will be posting my answer every Thursday.

This week is:
do you prefer to read short (less than 300 page) novels or long novels?

For me it depends. It depends on if I have the time. And it depends on the type of book.

For all intensive purposes I’m a literature major, and I spend a lot of my time reading stories for class. Besides that, I am on the executive board of two magazines and read a lot of drafts. So, the material I pick out and read for pleasure is usually squeezed between required readings. That being said, it’s usually better if it falls on the shorter side just so I can get it done.

But a lot of the young adult books I pick out for my own reading are often over 300 pages. I find that despite being long, they are usually quick and easy reads—possibly because I enjoy them so much.

So I guess the conclusion is long. I mean, haven’t we all read a book that we’ve never wanted to end?

Let me know your answer to this Thursday’s this or that in the comments!

2 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #29

Leave a Reply

