Monday Motivation: milk and honey and Rupi Kaur

I am not big on poetry.

Poetry sections of literature classes always involve me scanning over poems that mean nothing to me and do not stick in my mind.

But I love Rupi Kaur.

I became familiar with Kaur after seeing pages and illustrations from her collection milk and honey on Tumblr. Since then I’ve been hooked. Below is one of my favorite poems. I hope it motivates you to be more than pretty, to not be defined by your physical appearance: be concerned about being intelligent, brave and extraordinary instead.

 

 

You can buy milk and honey on Amazon. Let me know what you think in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Monday Motivation: milk and honey and Rupi Kaur

Leave a Reply

