The Resolution to Drink More Water & the Plant Nanny App

During the summer I work at camp, spending eight hours everyday outside in the hot sun and chasing after young children. Water is a must have, and everyday I bring my 20-ounce water bottle with me to camp and refill it multiple times.

But during the school year, on certain days, I have a hard time remembering to drink even a sip of anything that isn’t coffee. And I’ve started to feel it. On days I don’t have water I get headaches and feel sluggish.

So I’ve RESOLVED to start drinking more water.

It is commonly said that we should drink approximately eight eight-ounce servings of water everyday. That’s 64-ounces, and even that varies based on gender and weight among other factors.

I took to the Internet. I was looking for tips and tricks to keep myself accountable. I scoured through posts, finding multiple strategies but nothing I thought would work for me. That is, until I came across the  Plant Nanny app.

You start using the app by imputing your physical stats. Plant Nanny uses this information to calculate how many ounces of water you should be drinking every day. You then choose a water-glass size. This can  be edited later by touching the bottom of the screen. Finally, you get to pick your plant–all of which are ridiculously cute.

Every time you drink a cup of water, you get to water your plant. Just press the water glass in the bottom right corner of the screen and whala! If you keep watering your plant it will level up, and eventually be full-grown.

At that point you can move it to the outside garden, giving you space to grow another plant. You can also collect seeds from plants in the garden. These seeds can be used to buy rare plants, backgrounds, and special pots. These seeds can also be earned from watching ads.

If you don’t water your plant frequently it will shrivel up.

Overall Plant Nanny is easy to use and effective. It starts with a tutorial that helps you learn the basics of the app. Plus, keeping the plant alive is great motivation, but the app also allows users to set reminders.

Give it a try, and let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

