Tuesday Tunes: One Direction’s Made in the A.M. (Deluxe Edition)

MADE-IN-THE-A-M-one-direction-38891439-1600-800

I’ve never been a die-hard directioner (aka One Direction fan). I’m more of a casual listener. I don’t change the station when their songs come on the radio and I can sing along to top singles like “What Makes You Beautiful” and “Story of My Life,” but that’s about it.

That being said, I’ve surprised myself in the past couple days by listening to their album Made in the A.M. almost nonstop.  

The boy band, now down a member, released their new album this past Friday, November 13th. Here are some of my top singles:

“Perfect”

Four cute guys telling me I’m perfect? Yes please. Claimed to be a response to Taylor Swifts single “Style,” the 1D boys talk about how they might not be the cookie-cutter good guys but they’re perfect for the following: “causing trouble in hotel rooms,” “secret little rendezvous,” and “midnight driving with the windows down.” 

“Olivia” 

When I heard “Olivia” I was surprised to say the least. It has an upbeat sound that I can only describe as somewhat doo-wop and barbershop quartet-esq. Or maybe that’s just me. Either way it’s on point.

“End of the Day”

“All I know at the end of the day/Is you want what you want and you say what you say/And you’ll follow your heart even though it’ll break/Sometimes.”

“A.M.”

The album’s somewhat title track revolves around the lyric “won’t you stay ’til the A.M.?”

Give the album a listen below and let me know your favorite tracks in the comments!

Leave a Reply

