You Can Take The Girl Out of The Country, But Not The Country Out of The Girl

Okay, so I’ve never really been to the country.

That is, unless you count a handful of layovers at Atlanta International Airport. But I do love my cowboy boots.

Probably the most expensive clothing/accessory item I’ve ever bought, and by bought I mean got for Christmas, my cowboy boots have been my footwear of choice for the past five years.

Why you may ask? It’s a legitimate question, there are not many Western Massachusetts girls bragging about their cowboy boots after all. And, I know they aren’t the most conventional form of footwear, but there’s just something about them that a girl’s got to love.

Here are my top three reasons they’re a footwear favorite, meaning you should rock a pair too!

1. They’re made to be beat-up. 

These boots aren’t just a fashion statement, but made for and worn by rough and tough cowboys. So no matter how many times I scuff the toe on the Boston sidewalks and bend and crease the sides, these babies hold up.

2. They look better as they age. 

FullSizeRender-1

Like a fine wine these boots just get better with time. Not only do they break in great, but all the wear and tear they get somehow only enhances their western aesthetic.

3. They’re a year-long love affair.

Cowboy boots never go out of style, or season for that matter. While I break-out the rest of my boots mid-October, I get to wear these beauties all year long. You can’t go wrong pairing them with a sundress or denim shorts in the warmer months. And when the temperature drops they look great with your favorite pair of jeans.

Would you rock a pair? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

